The Czech Republic

Since ancient times, the lands of Bohemia and Moravia have been a natural crossroads for trade routes across the entire continent due to their exceptional location in the centre of Europe, thereby creating a veritable geographic and cultural bridge between East and West. The ancient capital city of Prague was always and to this day remains a centre of activity in the Central European and Pan-European context. The Czech Republic represents an ideal location for a number of globally renowned organisations owing to its rich cultural foundations and its optimisation of logistical costs.

The Czech Republic is a landlocked state in the centre of Europe with an area of 78,867 km² with currently 10.5 million residents. It is divided into 14 independent administrative regions including the capital city of Prague. The Czech Republic shares a border to the West with Germany (a total border of 810 km), to the North with Poland (762 km), to the East with Slovakia (252 km) and to the South with Austria (466 km). Since 2004, the Czech Republic has been a member state of the European Union.